News icon New Mitchell Institute Alumni Council Members

We are thrilled to announce the newest members of the Alumni Council. As members of the Council, these four Alumni will support the work of the Institute in a variety of ways, strengthening the MI’s ever-growing network of Scholars and Alumni.

Our new members are:

Nicole Derr (Thornton Academy 2000, Bowdoin 2004)

Sierra Kuun (Kennebunk HS 2013, UMaine 2017)

Elliott Simpson (Hampden Academy 2014, UMaine 2018)

Leo Wing (Cape Elizabeth HS 2015, Northwestern 2019


We look forward to officially welcoming these new Alumni Council members at our annual retreat in June. Learn more about the Alumni Council here: